Dirt Bike Dirt Bags
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

toothache

+8
tmex
zilla
KungFuFighter
Lonewolf
KTMSwade
IronManPandito
myosin
Hokie
12 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

toothache Empty toothache

Post by longtime coming March 23rd 2016, 12:39 pm

I have dealt with toothaches from time to time my whole life. Just had another one the past few days. It is gone now. It was starting to abscess and I fixed it. Another one fixed. It will come back eventually, but it is in good order enough for now to have a professional look at it.

My point is that I have been keeping toothaches under control for about 15 years or more by taking large doses of oral vitamin C. 10-15000mg a day spread throughout the 24hr day. Usually about 3 days does it. It seems to "kick in" about 1/2 day later than antibiotics. Antibiotics take a day for the pain and swelling to start subsiding, Vitamin C takes about a day and a half to start to work. If the infection has not gotten wildly out of control, there is no difference for me between vitamin C and antibiotics. In fact, Vitamin C has always worked and certain antibiotics haven't with me.

This method works for me almost as quickly and definately as effectively as antibiotics.

I work away from home and sometimes in remote areas. This is continuous, 7 day a week work. At times it is quite difficult to make it to a dentist to get things fixed up. We rely on other means. Like Vitamin C. Or in extreme cases actually pulling a tooth ourselves. I've seen it and cheered it on twice. Lots of alcohol and some extreme pain and then the pain is gone. Gone. Unfortunately so is the tooth. Shocked When a tooth is unrepairable it doesn't matter anyway. You just want it out of your head. I haven't had one of mine done this way. Yet. Shocked